What's New...

Testimonials

HomeStars.com Best of Award Winner 2013 and 2017

HomeStars.com Best of Award Winner 2013 and 2017



Rated 9.9 out of 10 on Homestars.com!

Visit us on www.homestars.com and see what people are saying….

 

 

Featured 

Our home inspector Marco was simply fantastic , he discovered vermiculite insulation that another inspector missed and saved us from having to spend thousands to have it removed, he spotted foundation issues that another inspector had missed too. All in all he saved us from at least $10,000.00 in repairs! Cannot say enough about how fantastic he is, informative thorough a true professional. Recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home who wants real peace of mind before they sign the deal.  John, Brampton


February 16, 2017

Marco was extremely thorough. He arrived early and took the time to educate me about the entire process. He was clear, concise and really seemed to care. I learned a lot and walked away feeling I had gotten my money’s worth from his advice.

Arlene, Mississauga


January 14, 2017

Marco did a very thorough inspection of the property that we were interested in purchasing and identified six key problems which enabled us to cancel our offer. He showed these items to us and explained them very well, including what would be required to fix them. We would like to thank him very much for his excellent work.

Joan, Mississauga


January 10, 2017

This is the second time we have used Marco Ramos to inspected a home that we have purchased. The first time was a new home and despite people telling me it’s a new home and I didn’t new one I did anyways and don’t regret it for a second. He was able to fine stuff the builder over looked that could have cost us thousands as years went on. We had Marco come to inspect our second home that was much older. The house was built in the 70’s and has Aluminum wire and has a Septic system, things I knew nothing about. Marco was able to teach us the do’s and don’ts and why they were important. He provided us with his new digital report that has coloured pictures of all the recommendations, he even took pics of the appliance serial numbers for us to keep track. The information and teachings that he gave us of the home were priceless. He has also been there for us when we have questions or needed advice on how to fix his recommendation and improve our home.

Thank you Marco for the great job and we will be recommending. We highly recommend Marco Ramos of Distinct Home Inspections!!!! A++++

Paul, Erin


January 5, 2017

Marco is a home inspector that will go above and beyond for you. Marco insisted that I join him on the full inspection and I am so glad he did. He stopped at every point to explain to me what he was looking for, any issues he did see, and what I need to do to either fix the situation, or monitor it over time. As a first time home buyer, this house stuff can be scary! Marco was excellent at helping me understand my new house and generously offered up his contact information so I can call him whenever I have questions.

He did a very thorough job with the inspection, never missing a spot and always going the extra mile. You can tell Marco is an experienced professional who knows exactly what he is talking about. I’m tempted to call Marco back every few years just to see if I’m keeping my new house up to snuff!

You will not regret choosing Marco as your home inspector. I am so grateful for his thorough, timely, affordable, and above-and-beyond service.

Victoria, Toronto


December 12, 2016

Marco inspected a home I am purchasing. He is amazing! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and most of all interested in ensuring I understood all aspects of the inspection and why it was important. Even things not covered in the inspection he checked just to be sure I was comfortable!
I would highly recommend his company to all of my friends and family!

Lisa,  Mississauga


September 11, 2016

We just had a home we are thinking of buying inspected by Marco. He was, above all, very thorough. We have been through home inspections before with another inspector, and were quite satisfied but Marco was even better. He was punctual, very patient with my multiple questions, and professional. As other reviewers have said, we learned so much about the house and how to maintain it. If you get Marco to inspect a home for you, make sure you are in attendance; you will learn so much about maintenance in general, many details about the house being inspected, and even how best to address issues and approximate prices of the fixes. If I could give him an “11”, I would !! Thanks Marco.

Joanne & Geoff, Burlington


July 26, 2016

Marco was very thorough and detailed and took the time to answer all the questions we had as first time home buyers. Everything that we went through in the house was explained to us. Would recommend to everyone looking to do a home inspection! Thank you Marco for your advice and patience.

Irena, Orangeville


June 21, 2016

Marco blew us away with the depth of his inspection. He went through every corner of the house we were buying and provided a ton of details on each item. He takes his job very seriously and does everything possible to help you mitigate the risk of buying a new home. We feel confident about buying our new home and it’s due to Distinct Home Inspections and the great work of Marco Ramos. Words cannot express our true gratitude; thank you Marco!  

Colleen and Brandon, Brampton


June 15, 2016

Marco is fabulous! I was expecting a home inspection, but received a 3-hour lesson instead on how to fix issues in a house and on house maintenance. A potentially stressful visit turned into an enlightening experience in a very positive way. We even received a detailed report/summary of all issues and recommendations along with pictures with red arrows pointing to the problem as a reminder, along with a booklet with a house maintenance checklist. If you want an inspector who gets it done inside and out, top to bottom, who compiles it all in a detailed document, who also teaches you how to fix issues in a cost-efficient way, Marco is the home inspector to call!

Narcisz, Guelph


March 21, 2016

Marco was an amazing inspector. He is knowledgeable, helpful and experienced. He takes the time to teach you about the home and how to maintain it through the years. He answered every question we had with ease and patience. Thank you for making us comfortable with our purchase!

Linda, Oakville


March 17, 2016

We’re repeat customers. Do yourself a favor and look no further. Thorough, detailed, value-add. When we sold our house (Marco inspected for it 2 yrs earlier) the buyers showed us their home inspection which was, in our opinion, poor quality: vague, superficial, and even false. There was one significant point raised in their inspection which Marco was instrumental in refuting – in his view (2 years after the initial inspection), we were still his clients and he would stand by his work. Needless to say we have enormous respect for his professional integrity and had him inspect our new home. Private User, Hamilton


February 22/2016

I had a very good experience and Marco was very professional and helpful. He went through the house thoroughly giving me tips along the way. Would definitely recommend his service.

Lukasz, Georgetown


February 21/2016

While going through the steps of first time home buying, my fiancé and I were referred to Marco by our agent. After being informed by numerous people what a waste an inspection is, I decided to go through with it anyway. We actually got to use Marco twice (we backed out of the first house after the inspection) he was beyond helpful start to finish. It was absolutely reassuring having him go through both homes, top to bottom. The word thorough doesn’t even begin to describe his work, it’s so much more. He offered plenty of advice, made sure we understood everything he was explaining and at the end was a PDF file through email just to make sure we could go back and review what was important to do once we moved in. I won’t hesitate to use him in the future and will definitely recommend him to anyone I know who’s looking for a home inspection. Thanks again Marco, your work couldn’t have been better! –

Mark, Orangeville


February 19/2016

I just wanted to let everyone know what a great job / service Marco from Distinct Home Inspections did for me. I have used Marco on other homes in the past, but this time he was willing to go out of town for me on an inspection. He made sure he pointed out the good & the bad on the home I was purchasing. He made sure I understood everything and offered my Dad & I some good advice. Then I received a detailed PDF report with pictures that I can use as a reference anytime. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Marco on my next home purchase & would recommend his work to others time & time again. –

CM, Georgetown


February 17/2016

Marco was recommended to me by my real estate agent for a home inspection on a home I was looking to purchase. He was incredible! He went above and beyond what I expected and was very thorough! He explained everything to me and made sure I understood everything. He also gives you his honest opinion and is extremely knowledgeable on home repair costs. Overall I had an incredible experience and would recommend his services to any friends or family members!
Thanks for everything Marco!! – Private User, Brampton


February 5/2016

Marco,

I wish there was a way to thank you. You really came through for my wife and I. Thank you.
Structural inspection was clean. We went back refusing the 20k. Buyers are pissed but that’s all part of the game. Deal might fall through but we feel vindicated.
Funny enough we may have agreed to their price in the initial talks, but the way they went about it wasn’t going to happen and I’m happy if they walk. –

Ian, Hamilton


 January 21/2016

Just purchased a country home. At first I was skeptical in regards to hiring any building inspector. Some quoted 60$ cash, while others wanted me to pick them up for a better discount, while others didn’t know anything about septic or well systems. I have to say it is money well spent, and Marco is your guy! He is a professional and he explains every little bit of detail that is both good and not so good with your new home; inside and out. He wont talk a bunch of hot air, but rather find it in the walls with his thermal imaging camera! All in all, a necessity for any home buyer and when the time comes up again to move, I wont hesitate to give him a call! –  

Justin, Brampton


 January 10/2016

Marco was professional and thorough. We were impressed on the attention to detail and knowledge he provided. We would recommend him. The report was easy to understand and very useful with suggestions.

Sue, Brampton


 November 21/2015

We recently purchased an older home in Erin, Ontario and Marco Ramos was our home inspector. He did an absolutely wonderful job of taking us through the home and explaining everything in depth. He also took his time and made sure that he looked at every single detail, rather than rushing through the inspection. When the inspection was finished, he sat with us and explained everything in the report, with pictures included. He is an absolutely wonderful home inspector and I would recommend his to anyone! Thank you Marco! – Jenna, Brampton


 October 11/2015

I got Marco on a recommendation and boy am I ever thankful! Marco went out of his way for me in every sense of the word. He was punctual (arrived even before myself) professional and made sure nothing was left unattended. As a nervous first time buyer, I felt fully taken care of. Marco not only conducted a throughout inspection but took the time to explain details about the home and tasks that I’d need to know about to maximize the efficiency in my home (he even went over the very obvious basics that I didn’t know). I would absolutely recommend his services to newbies, experts and everyone in-between. This guy is the REAL DEAL! Marco, we`re already in the works for my next home inspection but thank you again for saying me from a potential headache. Look forward to doing business with you forever! – Sabrina, Brampton


 August 24/2015

From the very beginning, Marco was very friendly and greeting me with a great attitude and big smile, which started the day off great. Throughout the inspection Marco was very knowledgeable about everything, and even gave me helpful tips as a first time home buyer. From what I experienced, Marco went above and beyond for the inspection, and I will most definitely be recommending Marco to anyone who I know is looking for a home inspection. Thank you very much Marco, I look forward to seeing you on my next home inspection! – Marco Orellana, Brampton


 August 20/2015

Marco was awesome to work with! He is very knowledgeable, detailed and makes sure he explains everything in lamens terms as he goes. The report he provides is clear and concise with images and recommendations. The report is also very easy to read and follow with no detail left behind. He was also very punctual and an all around nice guy. Thanks for making the home inspection process fun Marco! I would not hesitate recommending Marco to anyone looking for home inspection services. – Tim Piche, Milton


 July 7/2015

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Marco a few times now and as always Marco takes the time to explain things in a way that even I can understand. He does a great job in prioritizing issues and will always provide constructive suggestions. Thanks again Marco for your great work. Robert Tartaglia, Guelph


 July 7/2015

We had Marco Ramos do a home inspection for a home that we were purchasing. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and was very thorough with his work. The inspection report that he prepared was incredible, very detailed with pictures and explanations. We will definitely be recommending him to others!! We are 100% satisfied customers. Casey, Georgetown


 June 30/2015

Marco was an absolute pleasure to have as a home inspector, and though we had limited time in the home, he took the time to fully explain all findings after we left. What impressed me the most is how knowledgeable he was, his thoroughness, and his ability to communicate and articulate his findings to a first time home buyer. I HIGHLY recommend Distinct Home Inspections Services if you want a no BS person who calls it as it is. Daniel, Toronto


 June- 2015

We recently purchased a small hobby farm and Marco was kind enough to give us a fantastic inspection and was incredibly thorough. We were so worried about such a life change from the city but Marco put us at ease and was able to explain every detail of the systems in place. We couldn’t be more grateful and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Megan, Brampton


 May 5/2015

We were very happy to have had Marco do the home inspection on our new condo. He arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable . He took his time and didn’t rush the job, and he was very through. He took his time and explained everything he was checking and why. We would definitely recommend Marco to our family and friends. Sally, Brampton


 May 13/2015

Marco walked us throughout the entire property, showing us not only what needed to be fixed over the extensive three hours, but what we could do in the future to increase the value of our new home. His background knowledge of carpentry and home building allowed him the ability to answer any questions we had. He was informative and spoke in a language even a first time home buyer would understand. I would highly recommend him. Mark Speirs, Mississauga


 April 4/2015

I needed an urgent inspection of my new house that has 3 kitchens. Marco made himself available and thoroughly inspected the entire house. He took his time and was very professional, explaining everything in detail. I can now feel confident that my children will safe in our new home and know that this property is a good investment. Best regards, Meshelle, Brampton


 March 30/2015

It was great dealing with Distinct Home Inspections. Marco was punctual, professional and very thorough. He took to the time to explain what he was looking for and also show me things I needed to know as we walked the property. I received the report just over an hour after the inspection. I would definitely recommend Distinct Home Inspectors to others looking for a home inspector. Thank you Marco! Danielle, Guelph


 March 21/2015

I will give Marco 10 out of 10 in all areas. He is professional, knowledgeable, thorough and explains in detail about the property. He not only answered our questions but gave us many useful tips on what needs to be done to prolong the life of the house. I strongly recommend him. Worth every penny! Bharat Gupta, Brampton


 March 17/2015

Marco came highly recommended from a friend. He provided professional and thorough services as this was my first home inspection. He also provided valuable expertise with issues with the builder even after the initial inspection. Thank you Marco for your assistance! Sharon, Brampton


 March 14/2015

This is the second home inspection that we have had Marco do for us and both times we were very impressed with how thorough and professional he was. He went into great detail and explained every step to us. I don’t think I would ever use anyone else. I highly recommend Marco if you want the best home inspection done. Julia, Guelph


 October 23/2014

Just had a home inspection done by Marco Ramos. He came highly recommended. He was fantastic. He explained everything to us, and answered all our questions. He took his time and did a very thorough job.
Thanks again Marco, you are worth every penny. Paul, Hillsburgh


 June 23/2014

We recently had our first home inspection and Marco Ramos was highly recommended by our real estate agent. He responded quickly when I called and the appointment was booked. He was first to arrive at the home and his experience and knowledge was evident right from the beginning. He explained his equipment, what he was looking at, and all times and used terms we could understand. If you want a great home inspection experience, please do not hesitate to call Marco, you will not be disappointed! Charlene Gagne,  Orangeville


 February 17/2014

I would like to THANK Marco Ramos for helping me recently with my home inspection. Marco took the time and explained the entire “home inspection” process thoroughly which made the experience less stressful and transparent. He gave me tips and advice on what required immediate attention once I move into my new home. He was courteous and knowledgeable which was very helpful. Finally, Marco ensured that all my questions and concerns were addressed. I would not hesitate to recommend Marco Ramos in the future as a Home Inspector. Blair, Milton


 February 5-2014

I would absolutely recommend Marco Ramos to anyone looking to have a home inspection. Marco is extremely knowledgeable and he takes the time to answer all of your questions in detail. Marco also provided us with some suggestions on how to correct any issues that he discovered. We really appreciated this! Thank you Marco for making our first home inspection such a great experience and for providing us with some valuable tips on our new house! Brain, Erin


 January 11/2014

Home inspection as condition of real estate sale – Marco Ramos, inspector – convenient to schedule, very thorough and educational for new house buyers – excellent service! home maintenance tips very helpful Jim, Orangeville


 December 17/2013

We had Marco do our home inspection for our new house. We were moving from a condo situation and Marco was really helpful and knowledgeable about all the possible issues in our house. Not only did he find some, he told us the ways to correct these issues so that they did not become bigger problems. He also went out of his way to help us when we were having problems with our phone lines and that day he alerted us to a potential problem with our hot water tank that was not there during the home inspection. We really appreciated all his help with our house. Thank you Marco! Christine, Georgetown 


 November 20/2013

We found the home we wanted away from the “big city”, but of course had some concerns regarding the house as it was older. We were told to try Lighthouse Home Inspections and after researching them and a few other businesses chose them for our inspection. Marco was the inspector that came to the house and he was excellent! He arrived on time, was very thorough, took the amount of time that he said he would and pointed out a few key things to discuss with the seller. He also calmed some worries we had about a few things that we thought were major issues. He also mentioned that we could call anytime if we had any additional questions later on with the inspection report. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection! Thanks Marco!! Shawn, Caledon


 November 15/2013

We recently had Marco complete our home inspection and have nothing but fantastic things to say about our experience. He was patient, knowledgeable and always available after our inspection to answer questions or concerns we may have. Marco makes home buying less stressful and I would recommend his team to all those looking for an amazing home inspection experience. Ashley & Andrew, Georgetown


 November 5/2013

Marco performed a home inspection for my Mother in-law when she was purchasing her new condo in Waterdown last month. Marco was very informative and did a fantastic job going through all the “positives” of the condo while highlighting anything that needed to be addressed now or in the future. I always recommend Marco to friends and family that are in need of his professional services. Thanks again Marco! Tim, Hamilton 


 November 4/2013

Buying a house is traumatic enough without knowing the “story” of your house. Marco is able to provide an exhaustive inventory of things to consider. Not only does he identify problems but is able to provide reasonable solutions. You can’t put a price on “peace of mind”. Gerry, Erin


November 3/2013

We were referred to Marco by our agent. He was awesome. He was at the house before we were and was already hard at work, despite the snow! He was very thorough and personable. He clearly knows of what he speaks. He was not in a rush and took the time to do what was necessary to provide a proper inspection. Afterwards, he took the time to explain everything.
I would absolutely recommend his services to anyone. Bruce, Orangeville


November 1/2013

I called Marco for an inspection prior to purchasing my home in Brampton. The first phone call went exceptionally well compared to all of the other places that I called. He was knowledgeable, polite and even pointed out other questions that I forgot or didn’t know to ask.

When I arrived at the inspection, Marco was already there scoping out the neighborhood and was able to give a comparison of my home compared to the others. During the inspection he was thorough, answering all of my questions and giving me tips on things to fix and update in the future.

I would definitely refer him to anyone else that needs a home inspection. Great job Marco and thank you. Andrea, Brampton 


October 31/2013 

Marco was referred to me by my Agent. We scheduled the inspection date and time. On inspection day I was very impressed by Marco showing up early for our appointment.
While being very professional and personable, he was also methodical with his inspection, covering everything and explaining every question I had in plain terms during the inspection. His expertise and dedication to his work, while going above and beyond of what is expected is exemplary. Marco’s pleasantness made me feel very comfortable, and I highly recommend Marco to anyone. I will definitely use Macro again. Olympia, Brampton 


October 21/2013

Marco recently inspected our new home that we were purchasing. He was thourough in his approach, knowledgeable on all aspects of home quality and maintenance and a pleasure to spend a couple of hours with. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a quality home inspection. Patrick, Georgetown


October 10/2013

I had an awesome experience with Marco. He was thorough, dependable and educated me on the house and the maintenance of it. By the time we got to my new purchase he had already scoped out the neighborhood and did a comparison of homes of the block and the age of the neighborhood. I appreciated that he took his time and went thru everything with me. He was patient and answered all of my many many questions. Andrea, Toronto


September 24/2013

I recently had Marco go through a house with me that I am interested in buying. Marco inspected everything. Thing’s I wouldn’t have thought of. He explained everything and made sure I understood it all. I had a great experience with Marco and I would highly recommend him to do your home inspection. Thank you Marco for all your help. Great job. Tracy, Proton Station 


August 28/2013

We had a great experience throughout our home inspection with Marco. As we had only ever been renters before now, we really knew nothing about caring for a house. Marco was so patient and happy to take us back to the absolute basics. He made us comfortable to ask any questions we had, and gave so much valuable advice. Now that we are in our house, we aren’t overwhelmed because we have a prioritized list of exactly what needs to be done and when. It was worth it for that little bit of sanity alone. Thanks Marco! Jennifer, Brampton 


August 18/2013

Marco came to help me out with a potential investment property inspection. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, honest, and accomodating. Being a contractor in the past was very useful for me, as he was able to instruct me how to improve on the property. Fantastic work, and I would definitely recommend Marco, and use him again! Thanks Marco! Tejus, Orangeville 


August 9/2013

I stumbled upon Marco through this site about 6 months ago. Since then we have used him for 3 home inspections. I cannot recommend him enough to people. He is professional, respectful and extremely knowledgable. He provided us with unbiased information that allowed us to make the important decisions, and ultimately avoid several potential health hazards and pitfalls. There is no doubt in my mind that had we gone with a different inspector we would be facing major financial issues right now. Although he recently helped us inspect out dream home, we hope to use him if we ever move again. Laura, Orangeville


 July 30/2013

Marco is great at what he does! He did a thorough inspection of my new place and went over all the details with me. Being that this my first purchase on my own I had a lot of questions, which he took the time to explain. Marco went above just answering my questions and took me through some things that I wasn’t even aware that I had to do, like winterizing my water line to the outside! Thanks to Marco I had my insulation tested which was a potential health hazard. End result was that the insulation came back positive for Asbestos and the seller was responsible for clearing out, replacing and retesting the insulation. I highly recommend Marco!! Diane, Brampton


July 16/2013

I was referred to Marco by my Agent and it was a pleasure having Marco take part in my first time home buying experience! He was very thorough and even took the time to answer any questions I had and explain all the little details I need to know as a first time home buyer. His inspection made me feel even more comfortable and satisfied with my decision in purchasing this home. Highly recommend Marco! Sarah, Georgetown 


July 13/2013

There aren’t enough words to tell anyone how pleased I am with Marco and the quality of inspection I received. It was the most thorough inspection I have experienced to date and I never felt rushed in the process. Marco is professional and personable; he showed up early, talked to neighbours to get some information about the neighbourhood (something I never would have expected or thought about) and he was forthcoming in providing answers to any questions that I had asked. He took the time to answer all of my questions, no matter how silly they may have been. He is current with technology and understands how to use and apply this technology. He clearly and concisely took the time to explain what he saw and noted in the inspection documentation. Without a doubt, Marco is experienced and well versed in the process. He did not hesitate to respond to any questions that I had after the inspection was over. He will be my inspector for life and I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a home or anyone who needs a professional inspector. Lorena, Georgetown


July 12/2013

Marco is fantastic! He is always just a phone call away and never hesitates to answer all the small questions that come along with inspecting a home. He talks in laymans terms, so I know and my clients know what he is talking about. He uses the latest technology to ensure he is providing as detailed and thorough of an inspection as possible. He is all about going above and beyond in service, I even stopped him in the middle of intersection once and he immediately came to a property I needed inspected.
All around a great guy, who offers knowledge & experience that a lot of home inspectors lack. Sara, Georgetown 


July 8/2013

Our real estate agent referred us to Marco at Lighthouse Inspections Canada. Marco was extremely thorough in his work. Especially as a first home buyer, I was also very pleased to be informed about many important issues regarding home maintenance. I gained a great understanding and comfort in taking care of my (soon to be) home. Highly recommend Marco. Bryon, Mississauga


 June 23/2013

As first time home owners we werent aware of all that was involved in a home inspection. Luckily, our agent referred us to Marco! He was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable which made our experience much better and put our minds at ease. We would highly recommend him. Thank you so much Marco!! Kate, Brampton 


June 18/2013

Marco was referred to us by our agent and I’m so glad we chose him to do our home inspection. He was professional, knowledgeable and came very well prepared. I have peace of mind knowing all about my new home and appreciate the wealth of information Marco shared with us on caring for it. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again and will be sure to refer all my friends to him! Thanks for doing a great job! Travis, Orangeville 


June 16/2013

As a first time home buyer i feel lucky to have found Marcos. Marcos was very professional and knowledgeable. I feel satisfied that I understand the property very well, thank you Marcos. Kenneth, Guelph


June 14/2013

Our first home was a new build, so my husband and I were nervous about buying a resale home this time because we were not sure what to expect. Marco was such a delight! He was very thorough and took the time to explain everything to us. He showed us things that should and should not be done, and he explained why. He was very well prepared and did a fantastic job of erasing our fears. Not only does he do a phenomenal job, but he also has a wonderful personality, which made us feel very comfortable asking questions and expressing our feelings. Marco is very professional and has a great deal of knowledge, and he takes the time to ensure that his clients are well informed. He also provided us with a very detailed and organized portfolio which noted everything we went through in the inspection, as well as some minor things that need to be done upon moving in to maintain the property. I would definitely recommed Marco to anyone who is looking to have peace of mind about one of the most important decisions/investments they will ever make! Thank you for everything Marco!!! Assal, Brampton


May 30/2013

We decided to hire a home inspector to ensure we covered all our bases for our 1 year New Home Tarion warranty. We researched and then upon a friend’s referral we chose Lighthouse. Marco arrived early and was professional and very informative. He took the time to answer all our questions. He walked through every aspect and explained a lot to us. We had an issue with the home and were not sure what approach to take. Marco provided great advice and professional detailed reports which we feel had a lot to do with the issues being remedied by the builder. We are extremely happy that we hired Marco. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Marco. Lesley, Toronto 


May 25/2013

My husband and I were greatly appreciative to Marco for his knowledge, skill and experience during our recent home inspection. Marco is a wonderful teacher that provides a mentorship type of experience with his clients. Marco is very concerned about his clients understanding of their potential new home’s positives and negatives and is willing to take as much time as required to ensure that the clients is well informed. Marco has a strong back ground in the home renovation trade that allows him to draw on his expansive knowledge to assist clients with problem solving strategies that can arise during the inspection. We would definitely recommend Marco to family and friends that want to know as much as possible about their potential new home and how the home will affect their lives and pocket book. Shelley and Steve Johnston, Erin


May 15/2013

I have purchased a couple houses before and had home inspections. Light house showed up early and with credentials. My real estate agent recommended him and had used him previously.I was extremely impressed with knowledge and how proffessional he was. Previous home inspectors have not impressed me. Marcos started inspection and was extremely thorough. He has all the tools necessary with top of the line equipment. He went through every inch of the house and explained everything. I have a construction and skilled trade background and was pointing things out I wasn’t aware of. He is up to date on all laws and regulations , and made some very good suggestions. He left nothing out, I am fully aware of what needs to be done on property ( unlike previous experiences). In my opinion it was the best home inspection I have had.I would recommend him to anyone who needs an inspection. His company also records all appliances and electronic serial numbers on computer and checks for recalls. He creates a webpage that u can access and add new purchases. This service is great for tracking recalls or keeps inventory incase of property damage. This was done at no charge and again in my oppinion was a great extra! over all experience was great and I feel confident buying this house with no worries! 10+ experience. Adam Sziachta, Hamilton


May 8/2013

Our realtor recommended Marco for our home inspection and I am glad that she did. He checked the home from top to bottom and outside and explained everything in great detail to us which was very helpful when purchasing our first home. He did an excellent job and I would recommend his services to anyone. Julie, Erin


 April 26/2013

Having bought investment properties before, I was familiar with a few inspectors. Marco Ramos from Lighthouse Inspections arrived with credentials that included years of contracting experience as well as home framing. His thoroughness and professionalism was comforting in that I really felt I was in the hands of someone who would provide an accurate assessment of the home I was interested in purchasing. He pointed out all flaws whether major or minor and provided a comprehensive report that I will use to make any modifications or improvements to the home that I am now going to purchase!!! Thanks Marco. E Calderon, Eden Mills 


April 23/2013

I got a referral for them from my real estate agent and they inspected my home in Orangeville. He gave a report afterwards and he was efficient and I have no complaints about him. We haven’t moved into the home yet but it seems ok. I only give a 9 out of 10 because nobody’s perfect. Dave, Orangeville


April 23/2013

I had met one of the inspectors from the company at a real estate function and I did some research afterwards and they seemed very good. I purchased a home and I needed them to do the inspection for me. They gave me a report afterwards in such a nice folder that was very professionally done. I do mortgages for the bank but I’ve never seen such a professional company. They went above and beyond my expectations and I was very thrilled with the results. Peter, Brampton


April 22/2013

Marco checked the exterior of the building and found that the hydro meter needed to be re secured, noticed that the downspout needed to be monitored, and on the inside he noticed that the gas needed to be bonded. He also recommended that the ceiling patch be insulated and made a number of recommendations in regards to the kitchen area. He was quite polite, uses terminology well, well versed in what he does, and very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his providing the maintenance plan in a binder for me and his registering my appliances for me too.
Marco also changed the furnace filter which appeared past due,possibly preventing damage to the blower, He was on time, cheerful, accommodating, and I was very pleased with his work. He really impressed me. Dan Vejvoda, Guelph


 April 21/2013

My realtor gave me a list of about ten different home inspectors and encouraged me to check out each website. I liked the reviews that Lighthouse had on their site. I’m extremely satisfied with the service I received, Marco was very thorough in his home inspection and took the time to answer any and all questions I had about my first home. Michelle, Georgetown


April 21/2013

Our realtor has been using them for over a decade I think so we decided to use them for the house we had a conditional offer on. They checked the home from top to bottom and outside and explained the elements of the home and things we should be looking out for. They were excellent., Michael, Brampton


April 22/2013

Marco was thorough, professional and efficient. He provided insight to his findings and helpful hints during the home inspection. He included me in his assessment of the home to show both the good points and potential areas for repair and upgrade. I would not hesitate to contact Marco again. Janice, Burlington 


April 19/2013

Marco had already began the home inspection when my husband and I arrived. He went over what he had already looked at and we followed him thru the remainder of the process. Marco was thorough and answered all our questions. He is very professional and competent in our opinion. We would recommend Marco to anyone needing a home inspection. Leah, Brampton


April 14/2013

I had Marco come and inspect my home before my purchase as it is an older home. He did find things that we were able to get resolved prior to me buying it- saved me a lot of money down the road. Nearly two years later I still contact him for names of other contractors he has worked with to give his honest, professional opinion- very helpful! Trust worthily. Catherine, Erin


April 5/2013

Just recently I had the pleasure of working with Marco Ramos an excellent referral, thanks Anna. Not only was Marco prompt, professional, organised, he was also extremely insightful on what is current and what we could expect to find. We have purchased an older home, build in the 1940, with the intention of having some renovations completed and Marco provide a run-down of what we might expect to find behind the walls…. and he was right on the nose!! We found ASBESTOS on the pipes and luckily for us because of Marco’s prewarning we added a contention budget and for that we are truly grateful. If it wasn’t for Marco and the knowledge he provided on the possibility of Asbestos we would had a major financial hiccup. While some people are running home at the end of the day Marco was willing to accommodate our schedule. It’s rare to find a person that is this passionate about there work. Thank you Marco. Jessica, York 


April 4/2013

I would recommend Marco Ramos to anyone. He is friendly and easy to work with. He is very knowledgeable and saved me from costly repairs because he spotted small problems that would be expensive if not corrected sooner than later. Andrew, Milton


April 2/2013

With the purchase of my home, everyone knows the “condition” of Home Inspection! I had a home inspector all ready to go and unfortunately he could not make it out! The power of networking brought me to one of the Best Home Inspectors I have ever dealt with Marco Ramos? of Lighthouse Inspections Halton Hills/Headwaters and now…? shuffled a few things around and came out for the home inspection. He is fantastic! Some people don’t “believe in” a home inspection when purchasing a home however, this is one of the MOST IMPORTANT steps when purchasing a home… Whether a couple years old or 40 years old. To me a home inspection is the best investment prior to firming up on a home and could save you tens of thousands of dollars in the long run when you know what you are buying… Never judge a book by its cover and do your homework when buying a home! Thank you Marco! I will refer you to every agent and home purchaser I know! Mary C., Milton


March 29/2013 

Marco did an excellent job inspecting our new home. As we’re moving to a rural property, there were many things we hadn’t encountered before (like a septic system and well); he explained how everything works patiently and in terms that we could comprehend.

His inspection was very detailed and thorough. The binder that he left us with, containing his report, also has a lot of helpful information and we’ll be putting it to good use in the coming months.

Over all, I would highly recommend Lighthouse Inspections to anybody. Marco is intelligent and personable. We now feel much more confident that we’ve chosen a home without any hidden pitfalls! Erin Van Seters, Georgetown 


March 20/2013

Marco was extremely thorough, and explained Each step of his process to me. As a first time home buyer, this was very important, as I learned a lot about my new house. Marco was very personable and easy to ask questions of, a pleasure to work with. James, Orangeville


March 18/2013

Home inspection for a home I bought in Guelph, was efficient, thorough, polite, friendly and professional. Came on very short notice. took time to explain things very well. Also emphasized well what needed to be done immediately and things that can wait. very happy with Marco, would recommend him to people. Stephany, Rockwood 


March 15/2013

Marco Ramos  assisted us with the inspection of our new home in Georgetown. Actually – he also conducted an inspection of another home we were interested in purchasing in Acton, and it was because of his thoroughness that we were prevented from making a poor decision in our purchase. Marco is not only thorough and skilled in what he does, but also incredibly helpful. My husband and I walked through the inspection with Marco, and learned invaluable information about our new home, both good and bad. As home owners, this gives us a head start to troubleshoot any potential problems that might arise, and to know what to look for. When we bought our first home in Toronto we used a different inspection company, and thought the inspector was thorough – and then had all kinds of surprises during our first year in the house. Having this first experience to compare Marco’s work to, we know for certain that his work is of superior quality. He is also professional and straightforward – a welcome relief from the confusing and often stressful experience of purchasing a home. Andrea, Georgetown


March 12/2013

I recently had a Home Inspection done by Lighthouse Inspections. I found Marco to be very professional ! He offered an abundance of knowledge and he took the time to explain everything he was inspecting and why. Very customer service oriented and he went the extra mile to make sure that I understood everything! It was definately a pleasure dealing with him. My rating for this company is a 10+++++ . Completely satisfied with a job well done. Would I recommend this company…….ABSOLUTELY!! Frank, Orangeville 


March 8/2013

Marco just finished a home inspection of a house we are buying in Caledon. Having not bought a house in Canada in a number of years, we were unsure if the cost of a house inspection was really necessary. The house is relatively new and seemed to be in good shape. The infra-red equipment Marco used did confirm that the walls and ceiling were draft and leak-free, which was reassuring. Even though there were only a few minor problems brought to light with the inspection, it was wonderful to be able to go through the house with a fine-tooth comb with someone as knowledgeable as Marco. He advised us on all sorts of maintenance issues we are now aware of. The peace of mind his inspection provided was well worth the cost of the inspection, and we would not hesitate to refer anyone to this very kind and generous man. Thank you very much Marco. Steve & Pat, Mississauga 


March 6/2013

I just had a home inspection yesterday on a home that I plan to purchase. Marco was 30 minutes early and even supplied the coffee! He explained the issues that were present in the house in a way that the layman could understand. The cutting edge equipment that he was using really helped me to see beyond the walls to help determine area`s that may have lay hidden to the naked eye in relation to water damage. He even photographed and emailed me pictures of area`s where repair was necessary so that I could present them to the trades person for clarification of the exact nature of the item needing repair. I was presented a binder with tabs for every area of the house and detailed information about the house that a real estate agent would envy. The binder highlighted the area`s that required repair for easy reference. Marco and his service were worth every penny…he saw behind the lavishly decorated interior and helped us make a much more informed decision as to whether this would be a good investment for our future…I would highly recommend Marco to anyone who is planning to buy a home, he has been invaluable to me. Marko Willis, Brampton 


March 1/2013

Marco is amazing easy to talk to and also explains everything in a very simplistic way to ensure understanding of what the issue may be and the severity of the issue. It was a great experience having marco as the inspector as opposed to past experiences. James, Toronto 


February 7/2013

Marco came out to inspect my new country home. He went through everything and pointed stuff out to me. He provided me with a binder with recommendations. He is amazing. So good even a good friend of mine who is a realistate agent now uses him for all his inspections. Great guy, easy to get along with and well worth the money and his time to inspect your next dream home. A+++ for Marco!! Steve, Milton


February 7/2013

Our first home and first experience with a Home Inspector and we have no regrets choosing Marco.

Marco was very professional, detail-oriented and friendly. He shared knowledge and explained every detail to my husband and I about what he was doing. He made us aware of current and potential issues within the home which was very helpful in making out decision. He documented it all into a binder at the end of the day which we got to keep.

Strongly recommended. Will definitely use you again in the future!

Thank you Marco!

Melissa Andre, Brampton


February 3/2013

Marco did an amazing job with us in our purchase of our Fergus home, he was very detailed in pointing out many things for us as home owners and was very patient in entertaining many questions we had………..With all these shows you see on TV about how inspections can go wrong, I have to tell this is by far the best we have seen or had, the knowledge that Marco displayed and how he translated that to us home owners made us feel very safe in purchasing our new home……Thank you Marco! Steve, Brampton 


December 5/2012

The only way to go in the Orangeville area! I used Marco to do a home inspection. He was thorough, professional and quite helpful. I would/will not hesitate one bit in using him again. I found myself in a very tight, time restrained situation, and Marco made it work for me. Robert, Orangeville 


November 19/2012

I am purchasing my first home and had Marco Ramos from perform my inspection. Top notch in my book, very knowledgeable and patient when answering all my questions. Jerry Briand, Mississauga


November 7/2012

If anybody needs to do an inspection –  Marco Ramos – a delight to work with. Very professional – very knowledgable and extremely detail oriented – took his time to explain every little detail to me and gave me examples of what could happen if not fixed. Thanks to Marco’s thorough work – we discovered a leak in the ensuite shower – which we asked the seller to fix before the closing date. Marco knows his job inside out – and takes the extra step to explain to a non technical person such as myself – in very simple terms. I will definitely call Marco again for any inspection work. Thanks Marco. Sherif Sedhom, Mississauga 


October 28/2012

The service we received from Marco far surpasses any other home inspection we have had over the years. It began days before the inspection when he took the time to speak at length with me by phone to discuss the possibility of building a garage on the property. The guidance he provided was invaluable.

The inspection itself was detailed, and aided by state-of-the art equipment. Using his infrared camera, Marco was able to point out standing water in the ceiling and the walls. We learned that not only does the roof need replaced, it needs replaced immediately. He also pointed out deficiencies in the electrical and HVAC systems, insulation, grading, and appliances. It just goes to show that although a house may “show” well, it may have serious deficiencies. Marco saved us a lot of headaches and money by pointing all of this out before we purchased. More importantly, he took the time to outline all of the various options we had to remedy these issues.

I would recommend Marco Ramos without reservation. David Deforest, Erin


October 19/2012

Marco was extremely professional and efficient and explained EVERYTHING to us thoroughly! I felt very comfortable with Marco from the moment we met, and had full faith in his inspection and suggestions. I’ll be sure to recommend Marco to my friends and family! Marco, thank you so much for your help! Nicole Boyd, Toronto


September 21/2012

Marco Ramos does a fantastic job serving our clients. With his many years of experience in home renovations, he is able to provide significant insight into his home inspections. We will highly recommend Marco to our future and returning clients. Melodie, Erin


September 20/2012

Marco came to do an inspection on our new house.
The house is a bit older and on a septic tank and oil, which we knew nothing about.
Marco took the time to explain many things to us and did such a great job of covering all the details patiently. We have happily purchased the home, knowing that know what needs to be done! Ashley, Toronto 


July 19/2012

Marco Ramos did a fantastic job inspecting our new home. Very professional, and loaded with good suggestions. We heard many horror stories regarding inspections from friends, but were very pleased with the job Marco did. He is very personable, and went above & beyond what was expected of him. We highly recommend his services. Greg, Amaranth


July 18/2012

After noticing how thorough Marco was inspecting our current residence we decided to call him when we just recently purchased our own home. He did not disappoint and was very knowledgeable and patient with the varied questions we constantly threw at him as this is my first home. I would not hesitate to recommend Marco. Personable and professional, will definitely use their services in the future – Scott in Orangeville


July 15/2012

I have worked with Marco many times on home inspections and have been so pleased every time!!!!! Marco takes the time to explain everything to the buyers and is amazing with them. First time buyers especially love Marco because he is so great at explaining things to them and he takes the time to review everything so carefully. – Sue,  Georgetown


July 9/2012

 We recently had a house inspected by Marco Ramos. His knowledge and expertise was incredible! We are so glad that we chose Marco Ramos. Best of all… after the inspection was complete, we received the Home Inspection Report which Marco explained in depth. Now – we are confident that we can purchase our dream home. Thank you. – Bruce, Grey Highlands


July 2/2012

Marco was great. He arrived at the home before I had, and was already documenting the outside of the property.
I would have no hesitation of recommending his service, as he was on time, pleasant to deal with and took the time to address all my questions/concerns. C., Brampton 


June 5/2012

Marco at Lighthouse did an exceptional job in helping us do our home evaluation… we were moving from Calgary to Georgetown area, so Marco did the initial inspection with members of my family, then came back and did the inspection 1-1 with me when my family and I landed in Georgetown… fantastic guy – very helpful, providing a high valued service. Aaron, Glen Williams


April 28/2012

Completely agree with all the other reviews here – Marco is patient, professional and very thorough. Not only we discussed the current house condition, but also maintenance and future home improvement items. The binder that was presented consisted of multiple illustrations as well as maintenance and repair estimates. Would highly recommend and hire for a home inspection again! Andrew, Brampton


November 2/2011

Marco is more than helpful. Even after the inspection and being paid, Marco gets back to me within 1 day and treats me like a person, not just a customer. Without a doubt, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector Eric, Woodbridge 


October 31/2011

Marco was extremely thorough and patiently answered all of my questions. This is my first home purchase and I am anxious about maintaining it myself. I received a binder containing detailed information about each area of the house with any concerns that Marco found as well as maintenence issues that I should be aware of. I highly recommend using this service if you are considering buying a house. Lori, Erin 


June 6/2011

Very professional and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with the attention to detail and communication. I found that information provided really helped me to understand all aspects of my home inspection, I would highly recommend !!! Paul, Brampton


May 6/2011

We hired Marco to inspect a century home, and I was very impressed with how thorough Marco was from attic to basement. The service provided was very professional and I would recommend this company to everyone. Ramona, Erin


“Marco did an exceptional job in helping us do our home evaluation… we were moving from Calgary to Georgetown area, so Marco did the initial inspection with members of my family, then came back and did the inspection 1-1 with me when my family and I landed in Georgetown… fantastic guy – very helpful, providing a high valued service”.  – Aaron”Completely agree with all the other reviews here – Marco is patient, professional and very thorough. Not only we discussed the current house condition, but also maintenance and future home improvement items. The binder that was presented consisted of multiple illustrations as well as maintenance and repair estimates. Would highly recommend and hire for a home inspection again!”  Andrew in Brampton


 Marco was awesome to work with! He is very knowledgeable, detailed and makes sure he explains everything in lamens terms as he goes. The report he provides is clear and concise with images and recommendations. The report is also very easy to read and follow with no detail left behind. He was also very punctual and an all around nice guy. Thanks for making the home inspection process fun Marco! I would not hesitate recommending Marco to anyone looking for home inspection services.


We met with Marco, whom was fantastic, especially being able to meet with us on such short notice. Nice nice guy to deal with, very professional and his explanations shed a little light on everything. I will keep him in mind for the future and would not have any hesitation to refer them to anyone looking for an inspection. Thanks again, and enjoy your day.  – Andrea Lowe, Brampton


Distinct Home Inspections Serving Brampton Georgetown and Surrounding Areas.

Distinct Home Inspections Serving Georgetown, Brampton, Caledon, Orangeville, Erin, Guelph, Milton, Mississauga, Home Inspection, Pre-list home inspection, PDI inspection